Thoughts in the evening


As I lay there waiting for the bitter medicine to lull me to sleep, my mind starts to wander, touching a stray thought and moving on before making sense of it.

 The pearly, prettily illustrated cover of an old novel winks at me as I adjust my thumb in a page from which I had been reading. It was full of words I wanted to understand, in languages I wanted to learn.
 I always want things, and then I don’t and move on to wanting another thing.
It’s really funny, how things always find a way to unravel no matter how tight the knots.
 Best laid plans, I suppose.
One thought on “Thoughts in the evening

Leave a Reply

