Life and fire


I’m very young
I’m actually incredibly young
But
I’ve seen death and destruction
I’ve seen pain and suffering
I’ve seen grief, I’ve seen longing
I’ve seen life and light brought forth from darkness
I know of pain and silent suffering
I know stories of sacrifice and valor
I’ve seen loyalty and family and love
I’ve seen ties that run redder than blood
I’ve known laughter and joy and mirth beyond compare
I will see more, be part of more
I will live
I will live for those who can’t,
For those who won’t
For those that I love and that love me
I will live and I will burn
For me

Leave a Reply

