When i fall in love


When I fall in love, if I fall in love
when I discover love, if love exists
I don’t want to fall hard and fast like they do in the movies
I don’t want to lose my head and not be able to breathe
I don’t want that love to be the center of my universe
it cannot be all that there is for me
when I fall in love, if I fall in love
when I discover love, if love exists
I want to know when it is happening
I want to feel every moment
I want to go through every step awake
I want to know that I’m losing my sanity before it’s all gone
I want to watch the other person watch me fall in love
I want to stay me, even if I’m no longer part of myself
when I fall in love, if I fall in love
when I discover love, if love exists
I want to say it and know its true but know also that it is not the only truth

One thought on “When i fall in love

Leave a Reply

