Why the hell not?


I’ve been living in a pool of self doubt and self pity for a good long while i think.

To me, everything was about me,

the bus was late cause the universe was against me,

my chips were cold cause the servers didn’t like me,

i find, i am incredibly selfish in so many ways

and for some reason, i have convinced myself that its okay to be selfish

no

this is not some epiphany where i get changed for the better

i’m not going to stop being selfish cause….

its my life, why shouldn’t it be all about me!?!

a lot of people think its not okay to be selfish,

heck, sometimes i think so too

but forget whats okay and whats not…

i’m just going to do what comes naturally to me

i apologise for my actions if you get in my way.

One thought on “Why the hell not?

Leave a Reply

