Tired


My head hurts and my eyes are stinging.

i feel weightless, like i’m floating just above the ground.

there are spots dancing at the corners of my eyes and my vision is blurred by tears.

i am tired, i’m so very tired. i’m tired of trying so hard to do everything,

i’m tired of fighting so much with myself. i know i can’t be tired already, i’ve barely even begun,

its not my fault, its no one’s, maybe i’m just not cut out for survival and all that, maybe i’m a mistake,

nature got bored and made an anomaly. its a little funny cause that makes me sound sort of special,

unique even but i know a lie when i see one.

i’m a background character in my own story,

i am tired, i am empty, i am alone.

Leave a Reply

